Liz Prato

BOOKS

SHORT WORK

CONSULTING

MEDIA

EVENTS

ABOUT




A New York Times Top Summer Read for 2019
Finalist for the 2019 Oregon Book Award 






Liz Prato is the author of Volcanoes, Palm Trees, and Privilege: Essays on Hawai‘i (Overcup Press), baby's on fire (Press 53), and the Editor of The Night, and the Rain, and the River: 22 Stories (Forest Avenue Press). Her newest book, Kids in America: Essays on GenX, will be published by SFWP in June 2022.


“Searching, wise, intimate and illuminating,   Liz Prato’s Volcanoes, Palm Trees, and Privilege is a complicated love letter to a place and a powerful reckoning of a life. I was moved and astonished by this beautiful book."

             – Cheryl Strayed, author of Wild

  

"For fans of Sarah Vowell and Kaui Hart Hemmings, Liz Prato's essay collection is a must-read."     

                —Kristiana Kahakauwila, author of This Is Paradise 





 

copyright 2018 Liz Prato